Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Refinery. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Cheryl32665 15 days ago

Hot Pulled Pork Sandwich

Yummy!!

Pafischer 15 days ago

Rib Eye

We came with the whole family to try this place. Was a very good choice. We all had somthing different and everyone raved about their meal.

Pamcutuli 22 days ago

Hot Brisket Sandwich

BEST BRISKET EVER. Ive been here for the Market (chix wings) so delicious and easy to heat up and eat. Dinner-- I had to try the Ribs...to die for. And, today was lunch so I tried the Brisket...excellent so tender and I love the burnt ends. Amazing place. Welcome to Andover.

Paytonsmommy 26 days ago

The Great American Burger

This burger was so big, I couldn't finish it. Cooked perfectly and delicious! My new favorite place to eat when visiting my daughter at college!

Tatrorenee10 about 1 month ago

Pan-Seared Filet Salmon

The salmon was cooked perfectly . I do wish that our salads came out sooner as we had just got our salads and then our dinner came within 2 minutes . Atmosphere is nice .

Naomi about 1 month ago

BBQ Shrimp

I am OBSESSED with the BBQ Shimp, its incredible! We come here avg twice a week, we try to explore the menu (we've never been disappointed), but when ordering sides I always get the squash casserole because it is euphoric to the taste buds. The Refinery is good down to the details, seriously, even the croutons are magic. Highly recommended and well worth the wait!

Weintraubs about 1 month ago

Hot Brisket Sandwich

I ate the Hot Brisket Sandwich and it melted in my mouth. It was cooked to perfection and had a great presentation. Normally I am very picky when it comes to brisket, but this one exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend. Not to mention the amazing coleslaw. The Refinery has great great service, food, and will leave you wanting more.

Davonnahomes about 1 month ago

Combo Plate

Well, I've got to say above would only let me pick one but I've tried quite a few of the Amazing menu items and specials, the swordfish with couscous was incredible! The steak tips, chips and gun, combo platte, it's all Amazing oh, and my wife has you make her a special grilled chicken sandwich she says is to die for!! One would think we're not in Andover anymore :) well worth the trip! Dave and Donna Bates

Jengoodwin about 1 month ago

Southern Pulled Pork

AJ and Brian are amazing! Their BBQ is the best. I have been there several times and purchased from the market and have never been disappointed. Thank you for brining this restaurant to us!!

Mattdillon1967 about 2 months ago

Petit Filet Mignon

absolutely fantastic my wife was very impressed on our date night. i thought the place looked great and the food was excellent as well as the great service. will definitely be back.

Triskel2 about 2 months ago

Bisque Of Roasted Tomatoes And Onions

We have been several times and have not been disappointed once. I love the vegetarian nachos and the Ceaser salad with grilled chicken is yummy! Great beer on tap and a great cocktail selection! My husband lives all of the bbq!! Always look forward to going back!!

Mary about 2 months ago

Bourbon-Marinated Steak Tips

Love the steak tips - always cooked to perfection! Sides are always great but enjoy the green beans and mashed potatoes or fries the most!

Mrkoolcat66 about 2 months ago

Chicken Tenders

I've visited The Refinery about half a dozen times since they've opened. I have had a different entree each time. It's tough to pick a favorite as the food is phenomenal. The chicken tenders are by far better than any other restaurant.

Trentonbonk1995 about 2 months ago

Lemon Pepper Chicken Breast

It was very juicy and would highly recommend.

Karamc16 about 2 months ago

Smoked Beef Brisket

Picked up Brisket and Cole Slaw to take home from the Market. Made Quesadillas with the brisket and put a little coke slaw in it. Have had the brisket dinner and brisket quesadilla at the restaurant. Delicious! Love that can pick up prepared items at the Market, so needed in our area for busy families! Glad I get to pass by when picking up my son from Kearsarge Nordic practice at Proctor. And staff is friendly and amazing!

Painter2184 2 months ago

Smoked Beef Brisket

Perfectly surprised! Went in with no expectations, walked out a place I will return to many times. I had the smoked brisket. Do yourself a favor and get in on some of that. Good food, good meat, good god lets eat!

Jason 2 months ago

Combo Plate

Just the right amount of food. Still couldn't finish it all. A great meal to try all the BBQ items on the menu. My favorite would have to be ribs and the pulled pork.

Fran 2 months ago

Bourbon-Marinated Steak Tips

Absolutely delicious!! Brian and his Refinery Team are simply the best!

Joyeva64 2 months ago

Deep Fried Chicken Wings

The first time we had the Brisket dinner, which was absolutely delicious with hand-cut fries. The most recent visit we had house salads, which were crispy and fresh, deep fried chicken wings and the fried mushroom basket (absolutely delicious - fresh mushrooms with a nice light batter. Looking forward to our next meal there this evening!

Ruthekennedy 3 months ago

Chicken With Fixings

One word: Yummo! The BBQ chicken combined with ham and cheese was a winner! My palate is happy today. Thank you for the great meal! We'll be back!

Taclarkevt 15 days ago

Quesadilla

The food is absolutely amazing! I've been twice and ever since I have been craving it and picking it for every night out. I refer everyone I know coming to the area here for the delicious.

Xelakeenan 19 days ago

Smoked Beef Brisket

Hits the spot every time - in the platter, sandwich and salad, you can't go wrong. Haven't had a better version anywhere else. The Refinery is crushing it, my new favorite spot in the area.

Hbonk 22 days ago

Petit Filet Mignon

Everything was fantastic, everything!

Bluemoon1161 28 days ago

Petit Filet Mignon

Cooked to perfection and seasoned perfectly!

S about 1 month ago

Smoked Beef Brisket

It is very difficult to find really delicious brisket, the Refinery nailed It! I have recommended the Refinery to friends and have been lucky enough to join them there. The sides were also great, as was our server, who was out straight, but managed to give us attention and service. I am very happy that lunch is now available.

Throssdesign about 1 month ago

Baby Back Ribs

Every visit to this restaurant I find myself ordering the appetizer version of the ribs- It's completely addictive! 3 plump juicy Smokey ribs on top a heaping pile of hand cut skins on French fried potatoes- is a meal and deal in itself- meat and potato heaven!

Brendernewt about 1 month ago

Hot Brisket Sandwich

Very good! Coleslaw is to die for!

Marcandcindy about 1 month ago

Pulled Smoked Chicken

My daughter and I went here for dinner yesterday night, and it was amazing! The service was quick, the waiters were super friendly, and the food was delicious! I loved how they had two rooms, for whichever atmosphere you preferred. I had the pulled smoked chicken, and the sweet potato waffle fries on the side. It was a great meal, and the corn muffins were my favorite! I even asked for a second! My daughter got the burger and she says it was amazing! She also got the mini chocolate cake as a dessert, and she loved it! Me, my family, and my friends will definitely be back! I 100% recommend this restaurant, for family and friends! 5/5 stars!

Rmiller0220 about 2 months ago

Bourbon Steak Tips

Amazing food and atmosphere

Mackenziean about 2 months ago

Petit Filet Mignon

We arrived on a weekend night expecting to wait a while. Fortunately, we were seated after about ten minutes. We had the fried cheese curds as an appetizer and really we could have stopped there. They were delicious! However, we kept eating. I had a cooked to perfection steak and my husband had the brisket which he loved. We will be back! Thank you

Juliafsargent about 2 months ago

Hot Brisket Sandwich

Delicious! The meat was just perfect on a simple yet tasteful sandwich. Exactly what you want out of a brisket sandwich! Love the atmosphere of the restaurant. It's modern yet still holdS the NH woodsy feel of the area.

Johncnye about 2 months ago

Smoked Beef Brisket

It was awesome. Melt in your mouth tender and so flavorful. Sides are also amazing - best coleslaw in New England.

Laurakathleenrogers about 2 months ago

Chicken Tenders

These are super tender on the inside and remain crispy on the outside. Incredible taste with or without a homemade dipping sauce. I went with honey mustard which was perfectly balanced in flavor.

Marsde01 about 2 months ago

Hot Pulled Pork Sandwich

I chose my favorite dish but I have been three times for dinner and have yet to have anything that wasn't amazing. The buffalo chicken wings have a really delicious sauce and the blue cheese is great. The pulled pork sandwich melts in your mouth and the coleslaw is the perfect addition. My boyfriend always gets a steak and it's cooked perfectly with great flavor. The coffee and desserts are great too. You can't go wrong here!

Elizabeth about 2 months ago

Crispy Chicken Tender Salad

My go to place to eat in new London area that offers a little of everything

Juliakdow 2 months ago

Combo Plate

The barbecue combo plate is to die for. It's the perfect meal when you can't make up your mind what to order. The meat has a smoky flavor that melts in your mouth. I highly recommend it!

Cbscott224mvr 2 months ago

Southern Pulled Pork

My son raved about the Refinery and last week I got to eat there..I ordered the pulled pork plate....huge portion of wonderful pulled pork, crispy hot fries, cole slaw, to die for baked beans with pulled pork in them and a great corn muffin, tasty, tender, better then most....Everything was delicious...Server was Kelsey, she was just sweet and efficient...great night out..

Tjelliott25 2 months ago

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

It was the best grilled cheese I have ever had. And the fries are so delicious!

Ebrownson 3 months ago

Asian Beef Salad

Delicious! This salad was fresh and satisfying with a beautifully tender brisket and a light sesame dressing. We were there on a busy Saturday night and enjoyed waiting for our table sitting at the bar. Carter and Molly were friendly and attentive. We'll be back and will recommend to friends!

Dkennedy 3 months ago

Pan-Seared Filet Salmon

Fantastic! The salmon was perfectly cooked and melted in my mouth.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

January 2020
Coming Soon

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA