Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Refinery. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Amorong about 24 hours ago

Hot Brisket Sandwich

There's a whole lot to like about this Hot Brisket Sandwich. The meat is served warm and moist. You're not getting dry stiff, practically jerky brisket like some other joints. The toppings are warm, fresh and colorful, so all of your senses are pleased. It's a heavy-duty sammie, with soft and gooey melted cheese, crunchy pickled Onions, smooth mayo, and crisp slaw. I especially like the slaw because it's coarsely cut and only lightly mayo'd. Everything is piled high on a delicious toasted bun. Along with the fries and a wonderful Pear Martini it was one of the best meals.

Cleon 10 days ago

Salmon

I have had several meals here and I have never been disappointed. Everything from appetizers, main course, drinks to dessert. I am a southern boy and find it VERY hard to get Good BBQ. But they have it. Their Salmon and Tuna are very good as well.

Jasonschaefer5 13 days ago

Family Platter

Everything was cooked to perfection, ribs, pork, chicken and kielbasa. The home made Carolina BBQ sauce is to die for. It fed our family for three full meals!! So happy Andover has a real restaurant

Hollysmail2 14 days ago

Crispy Chicken Tender Salad

So yummy!! Love the honey mustard dressing!

Louise 15 days ago

Hot Brisket Sandwich

Pulled pork was fantastic and I came here thinking I am not a fan of BBQ. I especially enjoyed the baked beans. Apparently made in house and delicious. Not sweet, just right! Our party of seven ordered a variety and everyone was stuffed and more than satisified with their dinner. We will be back!

Jen 18 days ago

Bourbon-Marinated Steak Tips

Hi - our family went just after there was a fire outside in their smoker, so alot of the smoked options were not available that night- I had the marinated steak tips and they were fantabulous! Highly recommend!

Emilyczora 21 days ago

Quesadilla

The quesadilla perfectttttt I got it with bbq chicken. It was amazing. I would recommend this dish to anyone. I will be ordering it again in the future. It was perfect I can't wait to come back and try even more.

Ronrobin84 26 days ago

Cuban

Celebrating our 40th anniversary of our 1st date Saturday, June 13, 2020. Superior Delicious Food, Drinks, Excellent Service and Thank you for the special Burnt Ends treat, made our day. You guy's are doing it right and have the covid-19 guidelines down perfectly. We can't wait to return soon to try the dinner menu and take out store. (Thanks for making our meal and day special with your personal service and attention, way to go).

Degibbens 28 days ago

Combo Plate

The food here has a moorish taste in that you always want more. It is very difficult to pick a menu idea because everything so far has been outstanding. The portion size is more than generous and the baked beans have put others to shame. Pricing is fair and having the market right there is a bonus. Friendly and responsive service completes the package. Thank you for being here!

Kpowell7414 29 days ago

Chicken With Fixings

This was delicious !! My daughter got the burger as well and she loved it , always talks about it . We also enjoyed the buffalo chicken dip and nachos , both good as well !!! Will definitely be back more again and again. !!!

Nicole6877 about 1 month ago

Pan-Seared Filet Salmon

This is my go to meal. Perfectly cooked, good portions, great flavors!! Also the tuna Asian beef salad 🥗🥰

Kim about 1 month ago

Reuben

Excellent Reuben!

Tlaynep about 1 month ago

Family Platter

Amazing food! Have ordered about a dozen times now and the food is consecutively amazing! I will be returning, no doubt. I would recommend the Refinery, and DO recommend the Refinery to any and all my friends/family!

Felicia about 1 month ago

Family Platter

By far the best food I have ever tasted! The meat literally melts in your mouth, bones fall right out of the ribs, brisket was to die for, pulled pork and chicken was so juicy, baked beans were some of the best i have ever had, coleslaw and corn bread were not a disappointment either! I would HIGHLY recommend the family platter and most definitely the Refinery

Santascaddy about 1 month ago

Baby Back Ribs

Like being in Texas. Great

Zurheides about 1 month ago

Family Platter

Have been to Refinery several times, plus picked up a couple meals during pandemic. All excellent. Of course focus is on BBQ/meat, but I once had a seared tuna dish that was also great. High quality, substantial portions, reasonable prices. Give them a try!

Astrykersoule about 1 month ago

Spinach Salad

Excellent salad with the grape dressing!

Aeddy16 about 2 months ago

Mac n Cheese

I love Mac N Cheese and really consider myself a foodie. This Mac and cheese was everything you would hope for. Cheesy, hot and bubbly goodness! It's a comfort food for sure and brings me back to my childhood!

Kristine about 2 months ago

Ribeye

Best Ribeye I have ever had :)

Danalils0517 about 2 months ago

Family Platter

Amazing! BBQ was the best! This meal fed three of us for 4 meals and some to spare! I would highly recommend this meal and restaurant to all!

Cleon 9 days ago

Smoked Beef Brisket

I have been here several times and never once disappointed. I am a southern boy that grew up on good BBQ.....and this is very close to home. Everything from the brisket to the salmon.

Rosiemoote 12 days ago

Bourbon Steak Tips

The restaurant has the best steak I have ever had. I travel from Lempster to enjoy the restaurant. The atmosphere is amazing and the service is always done with a smile. It will always be my favorite place to go to and enjoy the night.

Khargbol 13 days ago

Bourbon-Marinated Steak Tips

Absolutely the best steak tips! Also love the mashed potatoes the broccoli the tarts.... everything we have had has been so yummy!

Sherylmaltais 14 days ago

Hot Pulled Pork Sandwich

It was wonderful to be able to eat out, service was great. Pulled pork was flavorful and moist. Loved the backed beans. I would have preferred my cocktail in a glass. Next time I will dine inside. We will be back

Bryan 18 days ago

Pulled Smoked Chicken

This was very smoky and savory - not too dry but perfect. I want to try all the other items on the menu, but if you haven't had it, it's delicious.

Kim 20 days ago

Bisque Of Roasted Tomatoes And Onions

We recently had the tomato bisque, mushroom soup, Thai salad, and bbq pork sandwich. All were delicious!!😋

Ssaieva19 22 days ago

Bourbon-Marinated Steak Tips

Super juicey and tender Steak Tips. Bourbon marinade is delicious, not too much. This is a go to item!

Chrssears 28 days ago

Refined Roast Beef Sandwich

Great food and service, even despite current restrictions... good seasoning and sides. Very happy with the decision to stop. We will be back and will be recommending to all...

Thomas 28 days ago

Pulled Smoked Chicken

I have had this several times and it is always amazing! The mini cornbread muffins are so sweet and compliment the BBQ really well. The chicken is always tender and moist. So far everything we have had there has been really good and the servers are friendly. Thanks Refinery for being our hometown restaurant!

Ellen 30 days ago

Deep Fried Chicken Wings

Never had salt & vinegar wings before and these were amazing. Will be back for more for sure.

Kim about 1 month ago

Homemade Chili

Excellent chili!

Andrea about 1 month ago

Fried Mushrooms

Best fried mushrooms we have had! Cannot wait to come back again. The ribs are also wonderful, tender,and tasty.

Coachlizlord about 1 month ago

Pan-Seared Filet Salmon

by far the best salmon I've had... yummm!

Maggie about 1 month ago

Grilled Chicken Caprese

What a yummy sandwich! The grilled chicken was tender and juicy, and the tomato, mozzarella, basil and balsamic made the perfect caprese. So good! 🥰

Bobbyloan3478 about 1 month ago

Bourbon-Marinated Steak Tips

The best food and drinks in the area! Great vibes by employees. Highly recommend the refinery!

Lisa about 1 month ago

Fried Mushrooms

I love fried mushrooms. They are really hard to find and when you do, they are frozen with too much breading and not a lot of taste. Not the case here. They are perfectly seasoned, just the right amount of breading and cooked to perfection. I get them every time we order. If you like mushrooms, I highly recommend them.

Dana about 1 month ago

Twin Filet Mignon

Food was amazing! The beef brisket melted in your mouth, the pulled smoked chicken-pure perfection and the twin filet mignon has to be the best filet we have eaten in years. Being a Midwestern transplant, when I saw Wisconsin cheese curds I was a bit skeptical---every bite was delicious. Best food we have had since moving to NH.

Corrie about 2 months ago

Wisconsin Fried Cheese Curds

One of my daughters absolute favorites!

Sam about 2 months ago

Combo Plate

Absolutely amazing! So tender and full of flavor , I get it all the time 10/10

Donna about 2 months ago

Fried Mushrooms

Excellent 👍 picked it up on the way out for dinner and they were still hot and crispy.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA