Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Refinery. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Machrie2008 about 18 hours ago

The Veggie

Great Vegetarian offering!

Mmparis36 5 days ago

Wisconsin Fried Cheese Curds

Delicious! Great appetizer to share.

Evamyabella 8 days ago

Wisconsin Fried Cheese Curds

Fried cheese curds!!!! Order them EVERYTIME!!! Never disappoints. Best app on the menu. Food is always amazing.

Slkidder 9 days ago

Southern Pulled Pork

Had the pulled pork plate tonight. We called in an order and it was ready when we got there to pick it up. Pork was so good, juicy and flavorful, not dry at all. Fries were actually good, usually by the time you get home they're all soggy, but these were good. The baked beans were super good. Five stars!

Tarn1004 9 days ago

Combo Plate

Can't choose, get the the best of everything with the combo!! Delicious!! Baked beans are delicious too!

Christopherwardell1 11 days ago

Hot Brisket Sandwich

Super tender, perfect sandwich!

Boblosi55 16 days ago

Baby Back Ribs

Outstanding

Erinshaircuts 18 days ago

Special Soup Of The Day

The Refinery is my favorite place to eat. The vegetable soup is perfection, as well as the tomato soup. Can't get enough of it.

Emily 20 days ago

Family Platter

Delicious BBQ! Great portions

Lynn 20 days ago

Smoked Beef Brisket

Hands down, best brisket I've ever had. It was flavorful, juicy and oh so satisfying. I also want to say that the staff, every time we've been there, is fantastic. I'm looking forward to visiting again soon.

Kay 22 days ago

Smoked Beef Brisket

Have tried a few dishes on the menu. All are Amazing! Great portions!! Great atmosphere and staff!

Presseyhouse 23 days ago

Apple Juice

We came for my sons 35th birthday and I had the bbq sampler, my son had the tuna and my grandchildren had pasta and everything was perfection and the staff was great. A new favorite place when we come to visit from Maine.

Kgriffin9669 27 days ago

Wisconsin Fried Cheese Curds

Favorite app for our family 8 times over (so far)!!!!

Seanpfitz about 1 month ago

Chicken With Fixings

Our family is probably one of the most difficult groups to satisfy with all our dietary "restrictions". We have the gluten free crowd, the vegans, the kids and then the rest of us meat lovers. The Refinery is a wonderful restaurant that puts a great deal of thought into their entire menu. Highly recommend for either lunch or dinner to bring the whole family.

Nancain about 1 month ago

Combo Plate

My husband and I actually shared this plate tonight and it was delicious! Very flavorful and the corn bread was very good also. We will definitely be back soon. Thank you for a wonderful dining experience.

Carlborowiec about 1 month ago

Family Platter

Excellent BBQ. Having lived in North Carolina I have had the opportunity to eat at several BBQ eateries. The Refinery rates amongst the best I have ever had. Great beers on tap too. Looking forward to another visit.

Lisaklull about 1 month ago

Bourbon Steak Tips

OMDelicious! On a scale of 1-10? 11! Paired with perfect salad, sides and wine.....perfection

Kdtodd42 about 2 months ago

Homemade Potato Chips

Had an Amazing experience today at The Refinery! We ordered 3 appetizers (in addition to 3 lunch main dishes). The homemade potato chips arrived delightfully heaped in a wide bowl. Thin, lightly salted and crispy (several chips connected in a cool spiral pattern). Plenty to share! We also ordered salt and vinegar wings and sweet potato waffle fries. Everyone at our table loved it all. We were warmly greeted and Savannah was a fabulous waitress. Atmosphere was warm, comfortable, clean and stylish. We chatted easily with several very personable members of their staff, including Jason and Emily. We will be back!

Mhurley603 about 2 months ago

Combo Plate

Tender ribs and delicious! Thank you for a truly memorable dining experience. The atmosphere is beautiful, cozy, and full of life. Great staff and fun to meet thE owner and chef! We will be back soon!!!!

Beverlyrunyan about 2 months ago

Smoked Beef Brisket

The day before Valentines Day my husband stopped into The Refinery for the first time and picked up Smoked Beef Brisket from the Market along with some potato salad. Because we both would be working on Valentines Day he felt this would be a nice dinner after a long day. It was amazing! Best Brisket ever. Next time we will add desert.

Michael 5 days ago

Family Platter

So good! Plenty of food for a family of four with leftovers for tomorrow and so delicious. Something for everybody; my son loved the kielbasa, the pulled meats were plentiful, ribs fell of the bone - the sides were more than enough and of course, the brisket!!

Coachlizlord 8 days ago

Classic Caesar Salad

Caesar salad with pulled chicken and soup is my favorite. The salad is light with just the right amount of dressing. Their soups you could live on those alone. Whether tomato bisque, potato, butternut, mushroom, or bacon corn chowder... they're all excellent!

Slkidder 9 days ago

Bourbon-Marinated Steak Tips

These were delicious and perfectly cooked! The squash casserole and sweet potato waffle fries were amazing as well!

Kitty 9 days ago

BBQ Shrimp

The shrimp is served with creamed spinach which truly enhances the flavor of both. It comes with a side salad which is fresh and crisp with the right amount of fixings to go with the lettuce! The baked potato was perfect and the squash casserole was also delicious!

Kmstevens10 11 days ago

Hot Brisket Sandwich

YUM! Absolutely delicious! I LOVE that they aren't stingy with the portion of brisket on the sandwhich! This will be my go to entree

Allanandjoan 11 days ago

603 Winni Amber Ale

Love it and order it each time we go or do takeout!

Lmjones716 17 days ago

Hot Brisket Sandwich

This sandwich was amazing! Wonderful balance of flavors.

Steve 19 days ago

Smoked Beef Brisket

I have had the brisket several times. It is the best I've ever had.

Mbeach2848 20 days ago

Family Platter

Great food and options. We got the platter debating if it was enough food...absolutely was. Planning on going back soon!

Eric 21 days ago

Classic Caesar Salad

Loved the portion size and the freshness of the veggies even in winter!

Eolanyk 22 days ago

Asian Beef Salad

Delicious ❤️

Jtcoburn 25 days ago

Bourbon Steak Tips

The steak tips were amazing, sufficiently drenched in Bourbon marinade and cooked to perfection. Paired it with the garlic mashed and squash casserole, which were equally delightful. Nice atmosphere and great food. Highly recommend!

Jeep0771 about 1 month ago

Baby Back Ribs

The ribs were so tender, and fell right off the bone. The portions were large, and so filling! The french fries were mice and crispy, and the beans we sweet and smokey tasting. The coleslaw was sweeter than others i have had in the past, but still nice and tangy!

Krazy34981 about 1 month ago

Loaded Nachos

We stopped in on 02/29, for drinks, the loaded nachos and batter dipped mushrooms. My friend had just heard of the Refinery and we wanted to check it out before heading to Smitty's for a movie. We sat at the bar, Angela was great. We also met A.J. one of the owners who was very hospitable and took time to chat with us. He told us about the BBQ/Smoked meats and I was very interested in the brisket. Normally, I will drive to Ongunquit, Maine to the Beach Fire just to have it. Well, we were surprised with a sample of the brisket "OMG" tender and yummy. We will definitely be back for dinner. Thanks for the great service and food. ( I just hope that I remembered the names correctly ) Lol... Oh yeah, can't forget, I bought three little tarts to go, also very delish.

Donnaross31 about 1 month ago

Cuban

The sandwich was very good and filling. Came out hot. Just right for lunch.

Dmfrench9 about 1 month ago

Pulled Smoked Chicken

We have been to The Refinery several times. Staff is friendly, restaurant is clean and nicely designed. The Pulled Smoke Chicken, Chili and the Brisket are some of our favorites! Can't wait to go again!

Ambroening about 2 months ago

Combo Plate

Every single piece of the meal was absolutely terrific! The brisket was incredibly flavorful and perfectly cooked. Both the pulled chicken and pulled pork were amazing and very juicy. Last but not least, the ribs were literally falling off the bone and were seasoned to perfection. The sides to go along with the proteins were amazing. I would highly recommend this dish to anyone who enjoys barbeque!

Crservicecenter about 2 months ago

Fried Mushrooms

Excellent appetizer! Good portion size. Highly recommend these

Lcnrunner about 2 months ago

Loaded Potato Wedges

Superb appetizer! The dish was incredibly flavorful with the chili and brisket as a bonus!

Ryleighrafe about 2 months ago

Mac n Cheese

so delicious



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA