Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Refinery. We'd love to have your feedback!

Andover

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Refinery and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Steve 8 days ago

Asian Beef Salad

Asian Beef salad always primo. and of course the fried M'rooms. Keep up the awesome work. You guys and gals rock.

Elizabeth 12 days ago

Asian Beef Salad

Fresh leafy greens with a sizable beef portion. Very garlicky and delicious

Elizabeth 12 days ago

Wisconsin Fried Cheese Curds

So good! Perfect app to start the meal

Connie 23 days ago

Smoked Beef Brisket

Hands down my favorite meal from the Refinery! Everything is amazing! You can't go wrong! One of the best restaurant's in the area! Definitely try the fried mushrooms too! :)

Jrrod13 27 days ago

Baby Back Ribs

The absolute best baby back ribs I have ever had from day 1,when they opened. My go to order- meat falls off the bone, delicious.

Pegandrewsnh about 1 month ago

Grilled Chicken Caprese

Yummy sandwich! Chicken was grilled perfectly. Pesto, tomato and mozzarella were fresh and tasty. Ordered with a side of sweet potato fries. Yum and yum. One of my favs!

Jody about 1 month ago

Orzo Salad

I love this orzo salad. Delicious! It's nice to grab and eat alone or as a side, you can't go wrong!

Nanciejacobson123 2 months ago

BBQ Shrimp

Delicious barbecued shrimp! Generous portion, and on a bed of sautéed vegetables. Highly recommend! Also, start out with the gigantic portion of fried mushrooms, enough to share with the whole table! Service is A1! Safety precautions are in place and adhered to.

Guest 2 months ago

Hot Brisket Sandwich

Wow, this was incredible and melts in your mouth. Try this with the fried mushroom and Cuban sandwich and I promise you will be amazed.

Kmcdonough9051 2 months ago

Cuban

Unbelievable sandwich! My expectations were high going into this restaurant, and the food, staff and owner over exceeded every expectation. The Carolina vinegar BBQ sauce makes it even better. We also split the brisket sandwich and that review will get the same response. Just wait until I talk about their fried mushrooms!!!

Andre 2 months ago

Smoked Beef Brisket

Absolutely great flavor!

Kelly 3 months ago

Bourbon Steak Tips

The stesk tips were amazing!!

Dominick 3 months ago

Carolina Nachos

This appetizer is unreal. I don't even like sweet potato fries and this is one o the best nachos i have had. Amazing food.

Callahanmoe 3 months ago

Hot Brisket Sandwich

Sweet smoke on a roll, this was the most delicious sandwich I've ever tasted and it wasn't even mine - it was my boyfriend's! We always share, as in "hon, take a sip of my beer or oh, wow, try this". He was lucky to get it back! The brisket was smokey, tender, juicy and I'll have to order it for myself next time. As always, the coleslaw and the fries could be a magnificent meal on their own.

Fireside 3 months ago

Bisque Of Roasted Tomatoes And Onions

Can I say the perfect tomato bisque?! Crispy Onions....Yum!

Jmhughes965 3 months ago

Asian Beef Salad

Beef smoked to perfection and loaded with flavor and pairs perfectly with the salad fixins! I order this almost every time I visit!

M 4 months ago

Hot Brisket Sandwich

Ah-mazing! Food was awesome and so was our waitress. Definitely coming back again!

Caitlin 4 months ago

Wisconsin Fried Cheese Curds

Hands down the best cheese curds I've ever had! Highly recommended! Really, you can't go wrong with anything on their menu - just delicious!

Grammycracker2000 4 months ago

Baby Back Ribs

Melt in your mouth heaven!!! Can't wait to try the Brisket!!

Shaytravis1414 4 months ago

Smoked Beef Brisket

The best brisket! I also had the apple Moscow mule and it was perfect. Also, the homemade chips with balsamic glaze and bleu cheese crumbles are to die for, very addicting. I love this place, atmosphere is perfect

Elizabeth 12 days ago

Hot Pulled Pork Sandwich

My go-to. Love the pickles and the slow cooked meat. Amazing sandwich— fries are great, too. Also recommend the white truffle aioli!

Elizabeth 12 days ago

Fried Mushrooms

Love the dip with the mushrooms especially!

Johnefoulds 20 days ago

Smoked Beef Brisket

The flavor was spectacular and it was so tender, no knife was required and it melted in my mouth. This was the fifth or sixth time we have ordered the brisket and we can not wait to get it again. Keep up the great work.

Erica 24 days ago

The Veggie

I'm not even a vegetarian but love my veggies and this was amazing!

Mark about 1 month ago

Hot Brisket Sandwich

One of my favorites at the Refinery Mark Ryan

Naomi about 1 month ago

Family Platter

We are obsessed with the family platter! Its an easy, delicious way to feed a lunch or dinner party. Only thing I could suggest is doubling down on the kielbasa because it is SO good! Happy eating!

Anneforzley about 1 month ago

Smoked Beef Brisket

The smoked beef brisket is a tasty treat. Cooked with just the right amount of seasonings, and accompanied by two mouth watering sauces on the side, this is real comfort food. The corn bread, cole slaw and fries rounded out the meal perfectly. We ordered our dinners to bring home, and I enjoyed every bite.

Andre 2 months ago

Fried Mushrooms

Great mushrooms... just the right amount of breading & spices and plenty of them! We have eaten there 5 times over the past couple months and every time, all the various food portions are generous with excellent flavor (not to forget the great selection of draft beer)!

Guest 2 months ago

Fried Mushrooms

These little mushrooms are incredible. I cannot say enough good things about this restaurant. Everything was perfect including the staff, owner and their special Carolina vinegar BBQ sauce.

Andre 2 months ago

Family Platter

Unbelievably GREAT! The amount of excellent meats, coleslaw, fries, etc. can easily feed 5(+/-) hungry people. We had 4 of us and brought some home. Flavor is superb. Highly recommend if you have a hungry party into BBQ!

Ns2art 3 months ago

Asian Beef Salad

One of the worst things about this summer coming to an end, is that I won't be craving salads without the cooler air, because this Asian Beef Salad is delicious. The dressing the tenderness of the beef, the little bits of delight throughout! Filling, great value, perfectly prepared. I'm looking over the menu to see what looks good for fall and winter meals. Everything! And what nice people all around. We always feel welcome! See you next Friday for our anniversary!

Ken 3 months ago

Hot Brisket Sandwich

WELL, I HAD THE BRISKET ON A PLATE, WITH RIBS...BOTH GREAT. AT THIS RESTAURANT, JUST THROW A DART AT THE MENU, AS YOU CAN'T GO WRONG. WE HAVE BEEN MANY TIMES, AND ALL THE DISHES ARE OUTSTANDING...BUT...THE BRISKET STANDS AS KING FOR ME !

Warnhammer 3 months ago

Family Platter

Absolutely phenomenal. The combination of savory smoked flavor, and the mild sweetness of a perfected barbeque. The tenderness and mastercraft of the meats makes this plate an absolute banger. I couldn't recommend this enough.

Fireside 3 months ago

Pan-Seared Yellowfin Tuna

Perfectly seared!

Benjamin 3 months ago

Bisque Of Roasted Tomatoes And Onions

mine was soooooooooooooo good im filing this out

Kclover444 3 months ago

Combo Plate

Everything was delicious. Our order was through the curbside pick up. When we arrived everything was ready and hot! Will be ordering again.

Doherty1818 4 months ago

Baby Back Ribs

These are melt in your mouth, absolutely delicious!!You cannot go wrong with these on your order!

Eric 4 months ago

Family Platter

Plenty of food and great value-only feedback is we could have used some more coleslaw and cornbread, those were some of the best parts!

Travismckaig 4 months ago

Smoked Beef Brisket

From start to finish everything was perfect, life long customer.

Sandy 4 months ago

Hot Brisket Sandwich

The brisket is delicious always along with the sweet potato fries



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA